Done! 76 000 Words Later

This is me taking a breath.

relax

I just finished my ten thousand word rewrite/ polish of my novel Midnight’s Miracle. By time finished, I actually added eleven thousand, and while I feel it was complete at 65 thousand, the extra words have added more life to it, and more depth to the characters. In short, I am glad I did it. It has propelled me into another story I need to write.

Now I’m headed into Post World War Germany to discover the fate of a character mentioned in Midnight’s Miracle; a girl who finds herself separated from her family as the Allies divide Germany between themselves. She is trapped on the East side, with no way to discover the fate of her mother and older brother. She is helped by two unlikely heroes, a man who fought for his country only to return a cripple, and a Russian soldier who’s grandmother raised him as a Christian. When the time comes to escape East Germany, will she be forced to chose between love and freedom?

Do I have you hooked yet? I am. I’m fifteen hundred words into it with a goal to add a thousand words a day — Children permitting! We’ll see if i can get this out on paper while the fire’s hot! Meanwhile I have lots of queries to write as the Agent hunt continues…

Stay tuned!

About angelacouch

I love my husband, play with my children, write novels and try my best to live life to the fullest!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

