Book review: “The First Five Pages” by Noah Lukeman

Attention all you writers out there who want to hone your craft. Maybe you’re working toward being published, or maybe you just like scribing, either way, I highly recommend this book!

five-pages1

I recently finished reading it and found it very very useful. Every chapter was brief and to the point, with information on what flags a new writer from a seasoned one, and what will get your manuscript either noticed or trashed. It covers such things as:

* Opening hook

* Use of adjectives and adverbs

* Metaphors or similes

* Dialogue

* Characterizations and settings

* Pacing and progression

I had borrowed it from the public library, but I think as soon as I post this I will go on Amazon and order it!

About angelacouch

I love my husband, play with my children, write novels and try my best to live life to the fullest!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

